The Faculty of Foreign Languages Education and Communication is made up of four departments, namely: Department of Applied Linguistics Education, Department of English Education, Department of French Education, Department of Communication and Media Studies; and two Units: Communication Skills and German Units. The vision of the Faculty is to be an internationally recognized Faculty for excellent teacher education and research in foreign languages, communication and media studies. Its mission is to train competent professional graduate teachers skilled in research, dissemination of knowledge and providing exemplary leadership in the teaching of foreign languages, communication and media studies for all levels of education as well as influence language education policies in Ghana.